Allow me to reintro…oh.

This can’t be a reintroduction because there’s never been an INTRODUCTION! The name’s Renee. I live in America’s new unhealthiest state (although we rank the happiest….probably because we are all food high. That and drive thru daiquiri shacks but I digress). And I’m trying to get fit.

It’s ironic. I’ve been an athlete since I was a wee little brown girl. Dance, track, you name it. I was always the girl everyone said was too skinny. Then womanhood and college happened and I suddenly wasn’t so waif-like. I’m overweight by many definitions although I have an athletic body. Think Serena Williams minus a few inches and million of dollars. I’ve done all the fad workouts. But my favorite is weight lifting. Nothing like clinking iron and pushing beyond what you think you can lift.  And right now my work schedule (3 jobs and school) are keeping me from it. So I’m chronicling my journey back on the wagon and hoping you guys join me! Be back soon!

Author: reneegetsfit337

I am an almost 30 he old Louisiana native here to share my fitness journey and hopefully make some progress.

Leave a comment